Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea while others disagree strongly Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion

Education gap has been a controversial topic of debate for a long time. Some people consider a break between school and university as a positive move, whereas another group of people think that it produces more of negative outcome than positive for a student. I strongly opine that students should not take a gap in their educational steps and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, some people argue that the duration that a student gets from a year gap between two educational levels might give them an opportunity to explore and enhance their interpersonal behavior and they can also plan and attempt for a step towards their dream career. They can utilize this time in the preparation of different competitive exams which can open several doors for them besides the regular ones. Furthermore, this timestamp can also be useful for them in recognizing and recreating themselves, so that they can step towards a civil job or a business, whatever their interest is. For instance, a survey conducted through The Times of India shows that 30% of the students take a year gap after their higher education degree to prepare themselves for pursuing their aspirations.

On the other hand, students who take some time off before starting their college studies might get distracted from the goals and might get involved in mischievous activities rather than utilizing their time productively. For illustration, young people might want to use this time in some leisure activities such as outing with friends and travelling, considering this time to be too long to prepare themselves for their upcoming challenges and then they might end up spending most of their instances in such practice. Additionally, their parents might have to deal with an unwanted financial crisis to entertain their extra expenses during this one year which can be a burden for some elderly people.

In conclusion, in my opinion, teenagers should not be given a break in their studies which is outweighing the other part of the topic. Although young people can leverage this time for self-development and prepare for their bright career, there is more possibility of them getting diverted from their target and they might get indulged in the unwanted activities.