Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea while others disagree strongly Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion

People still have distinctive opinions about whether a gap year between school and university would bring virtues or adversities for students. When a number of people reckon that taking a gap year is indispensable and only wastes time, some individuals emphasize a specific assertion that it is an ideal choice. In my perspective, despite the fact that both arguments have numerous reasons, it appears to me that a year break between secondary and tertiary education is an extremely good idea.

On the one hand, a gap year can trigger multiple adverse effects on pupils. The most noticeable disadvantage of such a break is that it can be a distraction from further studies. A handful of students finds such breaks so relaxing and enjoyable that they decide to shun further studies permanently. Sometimes, it creates fear in the parent industries, and the unfavorable bias originates from this situation. Furthermore, because not all apprentices take a gap year, the force of comparison is undeniably happening and that mainly affects those scholars, sitting alongside their parents indirectly.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the merits of this choice may outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, on a personal level, the biggest advantage of taking a sabbatical is the higher volume of time to discover their preference. Such trips are not merely fun, but also give them a chance to socialize, gain valuable experiences in life, cultivate soft skills, and broaden their horizons. This assists them in discovering their true passion, which is the foundation stone for a fulfilling job. On a cultural level, they learn about viewpoints, traditions, and perspectives that vary from their own. Professionally, students get a taste of diverse workplaces, which might spark a possible career interest. Intellectually, they analyze their own beliefs and ideas in respect to those of others in a new environment.

In conclusion, although a gap year can arouse several problems, I still suppose that the benefits which it brings to the learners are of greater importance.