Some people believe that government should spend money on building trains and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce the situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traffic congestion is an aching problem of many administrations in over the world. It is believed that government should investment to build for trains and metros system to mitigate traffic jam. However, others think that building more and larger a lot of roads is the better way. In my opinion, I agree that building and erecting road is more effective solution to handle in situation.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why government should build train and metro systems. One reason is that if trains and metros system is up to standard, the number of private vehicles which participate in the roads will reduce, which result, the traffic jam will decline. For example, in Singapore, subway systems are the most developed in the world, therefore, there are the lowest rate in the traffic jams. Furthermore, if people go to work or go to school by public vehicles, the accidents on the road will declined. This may lead to reduce traffic congestion.

On the other hand, I believe that government should build and extend a lot of roads is the better way. Firstly, in developing countries, since roads are narrow and in a desperate state of disrepair, travelers obstructed to the destination, which results, the rate of traffic congestion would increase significantly. By building and maintaining the roads, a lot of vehicle will be easy go on the road, which allows decrease traffic congestion. Secondly, doing new roads, local people have more road to go to work or study, which allows reduce people in traffic on the roads. This means that, people have more choose to move, therefore, the traffic congestions are reduced. For instance, to go city center, people in suburbs can go over one of five bridge such as: Chuong Duong bridge, Vinh Tuy bridge, Nhat Tan bridge, Thanh Tri bridge, Long Bien bridge, as a result, the traffic jam is reduced.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments government should build for trains and metros system to reduce traffic jam, but I believe that building and extending a lot of roads is the more effective solution in situation.