Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Sport is one of the best activity that not only in a child life but it is effective for all. Some people believe that sports are a waste of time for children and others believe in sport is an important part of our lives.

On the one hand, sports is a total waste of time for children because in school the main motive is studying but sport is one type of disturbance. It affects the academic performance of the student. The student spends more time in sports, therefore, they can not give the preference for study. Student can not save more time for study. Their mind diverts in sports activities. Sports equipment and facilities are more expensive therefore allocation of money is more which in turn affects education facilities and fees structures. School may less investment for learning equipment like they can not afford cricket kit and projector both thing in single. Ground construction and maintenance are also costly therefore school may not interested in student's academic career.

On other hand, sports use in our child lives. Sports make physically and mentally active. Children can improve their fitness by playing games. Sports reduce stress from our body. Students can develop skills and abilities from varieties of games. They may learn teamwork, cooperation, leadership and many more skills. Those skills will also useful in their academic and professional career. Student can learn partnership from cricket as well as coordination and teamwork from football and basketball.

Some people think that sport can not provide better career options but it was purely wrong because interested students may develop their career in sports. The best example is the most famous Indian cricketer namely Virat Kohli. He has been making his cricket's career from primary school and finally, he got success in his sports career.

In my opinion, sports are more important than we think. Students should more participate in sports activity than academic lessons.