Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past.

The things that happened in the past played a pivotal role in human life. Many modern architectural and medicinal values are derived from that.Though some people think that learning history will waste their time and money, many modern architectural and medicinal values are derived from them. To understand it, proper scrutinize of the value of history is needed.

To begin with, undoubtedly, past events played a significant role in the modern era by their contribution towards art, literature, and medicinal arenas. Moreover, its involvement in the betterment of human life is huge, such as the development of present-day monuments and vaccines in medical fields. The monuments helped in the preservation of cultural identity and the human's evolution in their lifestyle and living habitats, for example, Tajmahal is the one among the others still standing and showing the beautiful love story of the great ruler and other examples are, the development of vaccines by analyzing past activity of viral deaths, the countries freedom moments to know patriotic fighters and their contributions, the evolution of human life to understand how the human body parts work.

However, learning history in school will push some people to question the purpose of this in their life. It is appropriate to think like that because some people enjoy mathematics or other subjects and they wish to spend time on that rather than studying history. Furthermore, spending time in history that will not help in the future will make the majority of the people believe that learning them holds no value. Despite this, some people want to learn past events to work on their passions such as archaeology, arts among other examples.

In a nutshell, I believe learning history is a waste of time when a person pursuing a career option that is apart from that. While studying in school everyone thought to become a person who works on something, but they are confused due to learning numerous subjects and this will deviate from their goal. So learning subjects that help to improve life in a better way rather than spending time in history or other subjects. It will make people depressed and it distracts them from the things that they actually want.