Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.
To what extent do you agree or disagree
Some hobbies are relatively easy, while others present more of a challenge.
Personally, I believe that both types of hobbies can be fun, and I therefore disagree
with the statement that hobbies need to be difficult in order to be enjoyable.
On the one hand, many people enjoy easy hobbies. One example of an activity that
is easy for most people is swimming. This hobby requires very little equipment, it
is simple to learn, and it is inexpensive. I remember learning to swim at my local
swimming pool when I was a child, and it never felt like a demanding or
challenging experience. Another hobby that I find easy and fun is photography. In
my opinion, anyone can take interesting pictures without knowing too much about
the technicalities of operating a camera. Despite being straightforward, taking
photos is a satisfying activity.
On the other hand, difficult hobbies can sometimes be more exciting. If an activity
is more challenging, we might feel a greater sense of satisfaction when we manage
to do it successfully. For example, film editing is a hobby that requires a high level
of knowledge and expertise. In my case, it took me around two years before I
became competent at this activity, but now I enjoy it much more than I did when I
started. I believe that many hobbies give us more pleasure when we reach a higher
level of performance because the results are better and the feeling of achievement
is greater.