Some people believe individuals are more important in taking care of environment, others thinks government should be major responsible to it. Discuss and give your opinion.

An often debatable topic is whether individuals or the government should play a role in saving the evironment. Some people believe it is the duty of the government whereas others think individuals should be responsible for it. However, i believe that both should strive to take care of the environment as the government has more budget and the attitiude of people towards anything can make a big difference.

To begin with, people pay taxes to the government so that it can work on a large scale to prevent their environment from harm. When paying a considerable amount each month, it is the duty of those in power to take measures to protect the environment. Moreover, the orders decreed by those in powers are followed promptly. For instance, the government can prohibit the making of air conditioners or cars which emit excessive and harmful smoke which is the leading cause of air pollution. Hence, cleansing the air from dangerous chemicals which can cause breathing problems.

On the other hand, the change of behaviour of individuals can markedly improve the environment of a place because these are people who make a community. Moreover, the steps taken by inhabitants leave great impression on the minds of their fellows. For example, if more and more people would plant trees, excessive carbon dioxide and other chemicals would be absorbed by them and in return they will add Oxygen in the air which is absolutely necessary for the survival. Therefore, the role of people can never be taken forgranted.

To conclude, although the government is being paid to make the environment safe, people themselves can make a great difference by initiating small acts of improvement.