School teaching should focus on the success of the workforce and less importance should be given to academic acheivement.To what extent do you agree?

In this age, getting education is highly essential. Some people believe that schools should pay more attention towards making students succesful in practical world rather than focussing on their academic achievements. However, I do not agree with this notion entirely because academic qualifications are crux for securing good jobs and by adding degrees one gets to know more about a certain field.

To start with, acdemic achievements are vital and act as a certificate to get a decent and highly paid job. The more one would be highly qualified, the more employment options would be availabe for them as a result their chances if flourishing are high. For instance, during interviews an applicant's resume is being seen and the most important thing in that is the education of the candidate. Those having spectacular academic records are given preference. Hence, it can be seen that degrees are very important to get good jobs.

In addition to this, by taking more and more degrees one gets more comfortable with the perticular subject. As the one with increased number of degrees has more and in depth knowledge about specific things, the contribution of such employees would be more productive because they have spent years in gaining information about designated field. Therefore, they are fruitful for the organization they are working in, because the comopany would prosper more. A survey suggested that people having more educational achievements do get increased number of chances to succeed and they enjoy many privileges.

To conclude, academic achievements are integral to secure a good post and they add on the knowledge of one.