Some people believe that the women should play an equal role as men in country’s police and military fierce, such as army, while others, think women are not suitable for these king of work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Presently, women are seen working equally with men. There are people who believe that the duties and contributions of ladies in professions like army and police should match with that of men because the females are equally strong. However, others believe that women are fragile and not tough to be successful in these fields. I believe that women of this age are stronger than before and they can work effectively with men in police and military.

To begin with, there is no single aspect of work seen where ladies are not contributing their services. Women of contemporary era are empowered and powerful enough to choose any career. In myriads countries, lady army officers and policewomen are working who are not only seen with respect, but are a motivation for others too. They work in same harsh environment, and have same duty hours. An article was published in Dawn newspaper which read the role of women in military. Earlier there was not any concept of seeing females in military. Nevertheless, women have set a new trend now because they are as strong as men.

On the other hand, there are some people who still think these professions do not suit females owing to their fragile and weak nature. They believe females are not mentally and physically strong to take bold decisions and face the consequences. Therefore, they should not waste their time in trying to be part of these noble occupations. A survey of Lahore showed that more than 70% of people do not support the idea of women working in army because they are naturally not made for such tasks.

To conclude, although females are naturally less strong than men, they can work equally and with more responsibility in delicate areas like military.

I also favour the notion of women empowerment and acknowledge the fact that they can be very useful employees in army and poloce.