Some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce the air pollution. However, the others argue that there are several ways that are more effective. Discuss both views & give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is an annual period when motorists and commuters pave the way for transportation without cars. While these international car-free days are believed to lessen air pollution in the locality, more people favor other effective methods to eliminate air pollution. This essay will discuss two different points of view and favor the latter.

For several reasons, a few people consider holding car-free day events as a sole-effective solution to limit air pollutants from petrol-driven vehicles. Firstly, a few cars running on the local streets might temporarily reduce the level of exhaust fumes from these vehicles during this period. In fact, if no cars are on the road, there would be more fresh air, benefitting pedestrians on the pavement. Secondly, these events remind drivers to preserve the environment and motivate them to do more physical activities. Whenever no cars are permitted on transportation, drivers might gain more chances for cycling or walking.

On the other hand, car-free days are prone to have little effect on lowering the level of exhaust fumes from petrol-driven vehicles; thus, there is more space for greener alternatives to fuel-powered cars. During the technology era, governments should encourage transporting by electric vehicles since no automobiles using battery charge release fumes into the surrounding areas. When electric cars are permitted on the road, there is none the level of air pollutants from these automobiles.

In conclusion, there are few effects of car-free day events on reducing car exhaust fumes, especially during a new wave of electric cars in the automobile industry. Thus, the existence of car-free days is less vital than other alternatives, such as electric cars, rather than petrol or diesel-powered vehicles.