Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an argument whether bad situation should be accepted or should be improved. I completely agree with the statement and will explain the reasons.

On the one side, people believe that some bad situations are unavoidable. Hence, the best thing to react to them is by accepting them. Compared to complaining and grieving, accepting is the best choice. For example, Bob works in a company where he gets unsatisfying wage. Rather than complaining, he chooses to accept his situation and keeps working because he thinks that at least he can get a job. However, there is actually must be a way to change a situation no matter how unavoidable it is.

On the other side, striving to change the situation will make people to get out from bad situation. This is because there is no hard work that will not result in a good outcome. If people are willing to put their best effort to get out of their bad circumstances, their bad circumstances will turn into better situations. For example, after graduated, Rob finds it difficult to get a job. However, he does not give up and struggles every day to improve his skills while still applying for jobs in multiple places. Consequently, Rob finally gets hired by his dream company with his dream job position.

In conclusion, although accepting bad situation is great because it is a better choice than complaining and grieving, it does not change the situation. On the other side, striving to change the situation, will make people to get out of their bad circumstances.