Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In life, people sometimes have to face with a serious problem, such as lack of money, or an unsatisfactory occupation. In that case, numerous people consider that giving up is the best solution, while others manage to find ways to solve the issue. Both ways of thinking are reasonable and can be useful in some situations.

On one hand, some people will find that accepting a bad situation is a reasonable choice. The first major reason for that thinking is that it gives people the feeling of being safe. Some individuals will find them at risk if they manage to change the current circumstance, so they are shunned from trying. Another reason which prevents people from trying is that they may feel inadequate to handle such situations. It may be due to the feeling that they are not equipped to solve the problem that they are in. For instance, if a person lacks money, he may try to find a better job with a higher salary. However, lack of qualifications might prevent him from doing that.

On the other hand, other people believe that it is better not to give up and try to improve such situations. One remarkable advantage of this choice is that it helps improve one’s living condition. For example, when a person is unemployed, if he manages to find a job, his life’s quality will be improved and he will no longer be unemployed. Another major benefit is that overcoming a problem can broaden one’s horizon. During the process of solving a serious issue, people can learn new useful skills and get more experience. Moreover, they can gain certain confidence to deal with any further bumps in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that both ways of thinking about how to deal with an issue are reasonable and will be useful in some relevant situations. People have to give decisions on how to solve that problem based on their abilities and the results that they will get back.