Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people consider that accepting a bad situation that happened to us like a job that someone finds unsatisfactory or having money problem. However, others have a different notion, which is that trying for better outcomes or improving the situations is more fundamental than just accepting them. This essay agrees with trying to be better because it allows personal growth.

Some people choose to accept when something bad happens to them because their fate gives them an opportunity to continue. By being okay with what life offers to them, they feel psychological relief. Furthermore, they do not feel an obligation to look forward. Therefore, they think that they will not lose what they already have. In other words, not taking any risks gives them relief so that they can continue doing what they already do. For example, a study has recently found that 58% of people choose to stay stuck in a job they do not even want to.

While some are just accepting something that is bad, others think that how the situation can be better because they see this as a chance to grow. When they decide to be better, they also choose to be open to new experiences. By just trying to improve what they already have, they take new courses or meet new people. Therefore, these experiences have also led to personal growth because of the novelty of doing something new. For example, Elon Musk, who is a well-known entrepreneur, failed so many times yet continued to improve himself and the situation he was in. The things he learned from his experience have resulted in him being a millionaire.

In conclusion, some people deal with a bad situation by accepting it so they can continue. Others consider a bad situation as a way that leads to growth. In my opinion, the best way to deal with a bad thing is to think of it as an opportunity to be better. Trying to be better can lead to personal growth.