Nowadays, experience is more valued in the workplace than knowledge in many countries. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, many nations give greater importance to experience rather than theoretical background in work settings. Having an experience in a particular job can be beneficial because tasks can be handled successfully. However, not having the proper background can cause trouble in the process of looking for a job. This essay believes that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Having certain levels of hard skills because of practicing can be use useful because those people know how to get things done successfully. They can easily detect what the problem is and execute an effective plan to solve it without consulting anyone. To develop these kinds of problem-solving skills usually take time because it requires certain level of experience. They need to know where to look exactly while making an analysis or conducting research. Therefore, tasks can be completed efficiently. For example, an intern doctor who has practiced can spot symptoms and make an successful operation by his own without needing a supervisor.

However, not having enough knowledge can make the process of getting a job slower. Nowadays, the vast majority of companies are looking for academic qualifications. Without having any knowledge of a particular subject, one's employability rate will be low. Most companies see a diploma as proof of one's workability potential. Therefore, some countries care more about knowledge than experience. For example, electricians who do not know how electrical system works, will not get a job because they will not know how to find what is wrong.

In my honest opinion, academic knowledge has more significance than experience. I believe that academic qualification is essential for applying to a job because this is what companies are looking for on CV's.