Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In life, many events occur in our life including bad life events. Some people argue that the best way to deal with them is by accepting, while others believe that it is better to strive to change the situation. I personally agree with the latter statement where the best way to deal with unwanted circumstances is by struggling to make the situation better.

Some people believe that accepting is the best way to deal with bad situations. They think that accepting unwanted situations has positive impact to their happiness and mental health. For instance, an employee is paid with unsatisfactory wage. Nevertheless, rather than complaining, he chooses to accept that situation. As a result, his happiness and mental health does not badly affected by those unwanted situations and he can keep being happy and productive. Even though this seems to be a good solution, but this choice can not change the unwanted situations. Finally he can get an improvement of his bad situation.

Other people think that attempting to change the situation is a better way to deal with bad situations. This is because they believe that this choice can turn bad situations to better situations. For example, there is another employee who is paid with low wage. Reacting to his condition, he chooses to improve his skills and his work performance with a hope to get better payment. As a result, his boss and superiors realize his improvement and finally increase his salary.

In conclusion, I believe that striving to change the situation is a better way to deal with bad situations because this choice can turn bad situations to better situations.