Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatifactory job or shortage of money Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations Discuss both views and give your opinion

In life, different circumstances can occur, including the bad ones. While some people opine that the best way to deal with them is by accepting them, others believe that struggling to make the situation better is the best option. I completely agree with the latter that striving to change the situation is the best solution when facing difficult circumstances.

Several people think that accepting is the best way to face difficult situations. This is because they believe that by accepting them, people will learn to appreciate what they have, instead of hoping for other things. This will then have positive impact to people's mental health, where people will be happier and less-stressful because they can appreciate what they have. For example, Billy is being paid with low wage. Instead of complaining, Billy chooses to be thankful and appreciate that he still has a job, even though not being paid with the wage that he hopes.

Even though accepting is good, but it does not change the unwanted situations into situations that we hope for. Thus, some people opine that struggling to change difficult situations is better because it will be able to change the unwanted situations into situation that we want. It is better than just accepting, because it will change difficult situations, while only accepting will not. For instance, John is being dissatisfied with his current job position as a salesperson. Thus, he struggles to improve his skills to be able to get another job position. As a result, John finally succeeds to get the position that he wants.

In conclusion, struggling to change difficult situations is better than accepting because striving will make people to get out from difficult situations, while only accepting will not.