Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In negative circumstances, there are many ways that a person might react. While many people claim that it is the most suitable solution to be satisfied with those unavoidable situations such as a low-paid job or a lack of financing, others assert that striving for improvements is more likely to solve the problems. From my point of view, I would agree with the later opinion.

First, it is understandable why some people chose to accept with poor situations in life. Especially for those that already have married, families and children keep them away from having any chances to take the risks of trying new opportunities. For instance, my uncle, who is working for the government with a low salary, has a great passion for business and wanted to open his own company to make more money. However, he knew that this required a large amount of money and great efforts, and he could not risk his family’s finance because his two daughters are still at a young age. Furthermore, each person has different abilities from others. This means with those people who are less in talents and luck, some are not able to improve themselves more that what they have striven their best for, so their only choice is to accept what their performances deserved.

However, there are many who accepted the bad situations not because of those reasons mentioned above or any other understandable explanations. This type of people are usually lack in confidence and effort, they just want to keep up the poor situations because of fear and laziness. Standing out of the comfort zone or conquering new challenges make them feel annoying and not worthy, or a waste of time. From my opinion, making improvements for better life conditions is what everyone should strive for, because this is not only for themselves, for their beloved ones who rely on them but also for the stability and development of the society in general. In long-term, each person’s effort could contribute to the growth in national economics and shape the politics of the country.

In conclusion, although sometimes it is reasonable why a person refused to strive for a higher life standard, but generally speaking, everyone should do their best to improve themselves and to contribute to a stable and joyful society.