Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Knowledge is power. It is argued by some individuals that information should be shared extensively, in contrast to that, others think that information should not be distributed freely. This essay will discuss both views.

The first point of view, advocate for sharing information in different field like science, business, and academia build their arguments based on two factors. First and foremost, sharing will improve the world, because it will be easier for others to find the information that they seek. That will lead to the fast-improving of modern science. Secondly, people tend to imitate others, and when someone performs an act of kindness others will follow. So distributing the information to others will start a chain reaction, where other researchers will publish their findings freely. That will, eventually, expand knowledge all around the globe.

On the other hand, some people will try to refute the first point of view by claiming that information should not be given for free, because researchers had spent time and money on their work, and they should be compensated for their work. Additionally, if others were able to have access to all the details, they may be able to duplicate the work and refer it as their own. For this reason, researchers should reduce the amount of work details they give and get a patent for their work, in order to protect it from plagiarism.

In my opinion, not all the information should be given for free, it is important to protect the work of researchers, because of the money they used to complete their work. and of others plagiarism.