Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

some people believe that sharing information can be beneficial for scientific research, business, and the academic world, while others argue that the information's level of importance and value must be taken into account. In this essay, I will explore both sides and express my support for the latter one.

There's no doubt that information sharing is essential for our progress. Without the knowledge we got from the previous generations we probably would not be where we are now in terms of scientific and business development. For example, many cures for previously fatal deceases like Malaria would not have been invented and spread over the world to a point that it is no longer a life-threatening illness. Furthermore, knowledge sharing can be a fuel that lights up competition between people, giving them the motif to work harder. business companies race one another to come up with better plans or products than their competitors.

Despite the many benefits of information sharing, some details may be very crucial and thus should not be known to everyone. For instance, certain country and government secrets about the inner security or the place of the president at a certain time. If known by a spy, it might compromise the president's safety. Moreover, some discoveries are better left in the dark, certain poisons' formulas shouldn't be shared to the public as some people might use it to hurt others.

In conclusion, despite the knowledge expansion’s many advantages, its drawbacks outweighs them. In my opinion, not everything should be shared among the people.some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.