Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

It is argued that fields like science, business, and academy get benefits from the distribution of their information, whereas others suppose that a couple of essential and precious information should be publicized widely. This essay will discuss both these statements before my opinion is given.

On the one hand, society and these own areas probably gain certain advantages from sharing information. Due to this, people can draw valuable experiences from forefathers and inherit achievements to continuously develop their works instead of starting at the departure point. For instance, nowadays, with the support of internet, citizens around the world can approach worthy information which helps them boost their insights and business. The second benefit is that specific researcher, businessmen, and staff in the academic environment will receive useful feedbacks when they publicise their information, which contributes to advancement in their own fields.

On the other hand, a couple of information shouldn’t be viral for several reasons. In business, it is very vital for companies to keep secret records of their strategies to make a difference compared to their rivals. As a result, they gain certain achievements. In addition, regarding research and academic fields, information should be restricted to value authors’ rights. In fact, people seem to take a long duration and high effort to do a research or write a book. Even they sacrifice their entire life for it. Therefore, their works should be treasured and only disseminated to reasonable destinations with authors' agreement.

In conclusion, although sharing information brings society and insiders several benefits, it should be considered carefully before being spread widely in order to do security in business and authors’ rights as well.