Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

It is thought remaining the teachers for many years is beneficial for students, while some believe it is better to have different teachers every year. Personally, I think changing teachers is the proper route for students' development.

The same schoolteachers for specific classes bring about a variety of drawbacks. Firstly, the similar method to expose to lessons might cause boredom and fatigue. For example, if monotonous one-way delivery of information is the teachers' style, students are only bombarded with knowledge and fail to absorb them. Secondly, the inconfidence of some may result from the same arrangement of teachers. There are lots of teachers with fixed assumptions about each student and only pay more attention to the high-flyers while the others are regarded as the lower-level group. With this unchanged situation for a long time, students are prone to suffer from stress and anxiety and lose the competitve spirit. In the long run, they have difficulty keeping up with the lectures.

In my opinion, educational institutions should let different educators take the responsibility at school. Obviously, the different styles from various teachers brings the feelings of joys and freshness to the atmosphere. Students have plenty of opportunities to learn from one-way to two-way communication or play-centred approach. Each style might be suitable for different students, therefore, there is nobody falling behind with studies for too long. Besides, this kind of arrangement contributes to enhance the sense of adaptability for both. For teachers, it is essential to tailor their teaching method to encounter various classes. For students, they are likely to develop their communication skills and the ability to get used to the new method, which are dispensable in the working environment later in life.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea of arranging various teachers since it has several perks.