Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

Some people consider that students may gain more advantages from different teachers, whereas others think that it is better for students to have the same teachers for over the years. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that keeping the same teacher for several years will bring more good effect on students. In this essay, I will discuss several compelling reasons for this topic.

One of the main reasons to keep the same tacher is that old teacher has more experiences in teaching the students than the new one, especially the students that he knew extremely well. Because he has spent a whole year teaching that class, he is able to know each student's personality as well as their potential in studying. Moreover, he knows the merits and the drawbacks of each student. So that he can find the best teaching method that suits the class.

Meanwhile, the new teacher has to waste time in the former period to acquaint with the class, which takes him a much effort and time. Besides, he may have to cope with many students at a time. For example, a class in Vietnam consists of 40 students, which if extremely hard for him in teaching if he didn't know the students well. This will cause several problems in teaching, including minimization of the class productivity. Although new teachers will bright new teaching methods as well as new style for the class, I believe that it will take much time and effort in order to achieve that.

In conclusion, having new teachers each year will bring enthusiasm for students to study, I strongly believe that keeping the same teacher is the better way for students to achieve knowledge.