Some people believe the it is illegal to keep animals in captivity. Other think that this benefits both animals and humans. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this era, keeping animals in captivity is in major concern. some people consider that this is against the law, while other believe that it is beneficial for both the wild life and human society. this essay is going to analyse both view.

On the one hand,the advocates for keeping animals in a man-made habitat are numerous. Firstly, visitors can visit and expand their knowledge about wild life more often. For instance, when the elephants are kept in a zoo, people can buy tickets to enter the zoo, and watch how they live there. Through that way , the audience can understand the lifestyle of that species. that kind of knowledge may be very useful for some students or scientists because it assists them to complete their researches on ecosystem.An other benefit is that keeping animals in captivity also provides them with the system of health care. Thanks to the advanced technology, doctors and nurses can improve the health of the caged animals constantly,which can extend the longevity of the animals.

On the other hand, the keeping animals is obviously illegal. this activity may lead to a considerable decrease in the variety of species. Simply put, a particular animal living in an artificial environment may suffer the loss of some nessecary characterisitics that its true habitat has. this may seriously affect its ability to have babies or also make it infertile, which can later leads to an extintion. For instance, a huge turtle which was catched in Vietnam and brought to zoos was dead due to the lack of mud in water. And this species is now on the verge of extinction.

In conclusion, the pros and cons of keeping animals in captivity are undeniable.However, this thing seems to be illegal rather than beneficial for the mentioned reasons.