some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show care about them. Others think that there are better way to show affection. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

giving is the greatest act of love, it is imperative to give gifts to friends and love ones no matter how little the gift is. it does not necessarily means not buying them gifts makes someone less affectionate about their love ones but gifting them shows you appreciate them in the tiniest of ways possible.

let us take birthdays as an exams, when a friend or family member is celebrating birthday, buying them present delight their hearts, it makes them feel loved.

On the other hand giving gift does not necessarily indicate care or affection. Some friends and family cherish spending time with each other and not buying them gifts. The time spent with each other strengthens their bond as friends and family. Vacation is another thing love ones values more than gifts, instead of spending huge on expensive gifts on friend and family it will be more affectionate travelling to new places and exploring new things with them.