Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them.

Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, expressing gesture is playing a vital role to showcase your consideration about friends and family.While some people think that showering gifts and presents is a betterway, others argue that there are alternative means to pamper your loved ones.Although, I tend to agress with the latter argument, I shall discuss both the sides of the topic.

Receiving presents and gifts makes us feel special, as the idea and effort put together in planning reflects the care and affection of the person towards us.As we know everyone is not comfortable in expressing their concern a simple present can be of great meaning.For example, the happiness I saw on my mother's face when I gifted her an expensive bag on receiving my first salary was beyond comparison.Thought, the item was not on her bucket list she could sense my care in the form of a gift which expressed many unspoken compassion that we had for each other.

Caring can be shown by alternative prospect as well, such as, being there in times of need to support the emotional and mental condition.Furthermore, communication with people to advice them about their problems and help them get through a difficult situation shows utmost concern and care for them.This is because people need to be taken care not only with materialistic things but also for their psychological needs which is the superlative form of caring.

There is no doubt that gifts and presents can show care but amount of impact created by personal touch is paramount.As a result it is the best form of caring people can show towards one another.Hence in my view, I strongly staunch that there are much better ways to communicate care and concern.