Some people believe it's better to study at local universities while others believe it is more beneficial to study overseas. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been the tendency for more and more people to go to another country for studying. Some people think there is more beneficial to pursue further education locally, whereas others encourage to do that overseas. This essay will discuss both points of view and I believe that overseas study has more benefits because of its education system and chances after graduating.

It is understandable why some people support studying in their nations. The first rationale is that college tuition in native country is significantly more affordable than that in foreign nations. For example, this tuition in Vietnam is about $300-$1000 per year, compared to yearly fee in American which is about $40000. In other words, it is only wealthy person that has the potential and ability to study abroad. Another reason is that it is more convenience when students experience life in university locally because it is in their homelands that their families and friends live. This makes it easier for them to learn and research.

However, I believe that international study has its advantage which students might not achieve when studying at local universities. First, it is easy to approach progressive education system in foreign country. There are a ton of effective methods to appreciate students’ competence, compared to only paper exam in Vietnam, which result in boring feeling when learning. Second, students graduating from foreign college have more chances to look for a good career in the future. This is probably due to the fact that international qualifications tend to be used for recruiting by native companies more excessively.

In conclusion, while there are reasons to believe that getting an education at local universities is better, I would argue that pursuing higher education overseas is more advantageous.