Some people believe that it is valuable for society to experiment with bacteria and viruses while others feel this is dangerous and should not be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience . Write at least 250 words.

It is often seen that few Individual considered that it is beneficial for society to research with bacteria and viruses while opponents sense that examine with germs is harmful and hence it should be prohibited. I will discuss both the sides and give my own views.

To start with, there are many reasons behind experimenting on bacteria and viruses which could be become quite monstrous and therefore should be banned. For an instance, Investigating on microbes can make a person extremely ill and cause death as well. Bacteria and viruses spread easily as it cannot be seen. It can expand through many ways such as air, water, touch, etc. Also, it is been found that experimenting on germs and then misusing it in the form of bio-weapon. For example some researchers considered that so called infamous coronavirus is man-made, wherein this virus is spreading globally which shows no sign of humanity.

On the other hand, Investigating on micro-organism has many benefits to society. First and foremost benefit is increase the life span of human being. To explain this statement, earlier every second person was infected and dying with many viruses and bacterial diseases such as dengue, flu, pneumonia, etc. After that when researchers researched with some advances biological equipment they were able to find vaccine and antibiotics which saved a million of lives.

To conclude with, performing experiments on microbes has both merits and demerits. And in my views I personally feel that overall results of such research is positive if done in a hasty manner.