Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

In this modern world, perspectives of how to keep animals are varied between people. Some inhabitants think about caging them in zoos or forests while others think it is illogical to limit animals' movements. I am going to discuss these views according to environmental, personal, and economic opinions.

Keeping some animals in menageries will protect them from predators, bad weather, and food availability. Nevertheless, keeping animals free is more logical than isolating them because if we keep animals caged, they would not be able to have a fresh environment and chase other critters. Therefore, it is cruel to keep animals confined in tiny areas. It is advisable to put our efforts into keeping these creatures in their natural habitats, to permit them to experience a normal life.

On the positive side, caging animals is crucial because some critters are becoming extinct. Though jailing them is costly, the profits made by keeping these animals are significant. Take the Indian lion for instance; a wide range of people travel to India merely to see these lions in circuses, which will bring more money for this country. However, some inhabitants think that the governments should invest the money in improving the infrastructure of their nations instead. Building new electrical power stations, for example, is more important than spending millions of dollars to preserve certain creatures from extinction. Lastly, caging animals is the principle for study and research whereas others think we have no right to use animals for entertainment in laboratories.

To conclude, keeping critters in zoos might have many values but it is irrational to prevent these animals away from their habitats. The reasons are that besides they are not vulnerable creatures, they have the right to survive independently because of having feelings and emotions as humans.