Some people believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught, while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used in life.Discuss both sides.

Teaching mathematics in school has become a debatable topic nowadays among parents. where some parents believe that teaching mathematics in school is not necessary , there other believe it is very important subject to focus on. Some light would be shed on both sides of argument in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the statement that number of parents think that mathematics should not be mandatory as some children do not want to continue it as a subject for further studies . They state the reason that with the advancement of technology, all the typical calculations are on the go with the help of computers. For instance, everything from simple addition to complex mathematical equations are now possible with calculators and computer operations. Moreover, most of the offices and companies use computers for any type of mathematical work. These parents have some good reasons to believe that mathematics is unimportant in school .

On the other hand side, some masses think that mathematics should be taught as an important subject. After all, mathematics provides people with a different way to view the world. For instance, knowing how to add, subtract and divide are essential daily skills. In addition to all, mathematics enhance the brain skills and help us to understand any problem accurately. It plays a great role in problem solving issues and many more important skills.

To sum up, The topic of teaching mathematics in schools have been very controversial issue among parents. This essay focuses on both the sides of debate . Parents on the both have their specific reasons to state the importance of mathematics on schools.