Some people believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught, while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used in life.

Discuss both sides.

Parent’s opinions differ as to whether or not their children should be taught math at school. Some people contemplate that mathematics is not relevant, while other state that math classes are instrumental for child development. This essay will discuss both sides in detail.

The main reason which is pointed out by people who are against math sessions at schools is that it has become unimportant and obsolete. They are contend that in today’s world this kind of works are done by cutting-edge-technologies, and we do not need to overload our children and made math classes burden on school curriculum. For instance, survey conducted in the USA last year illustrate that 90% of works related to math are done by computers, and this figures forecasted to grow in upcoming future. Therefor some parent relate to mathematics skeptically and assertive that such an outdated subject should be removed from subject list.

However, others adhere to the point that math subject plays pivotal role in child’s mental capacities. Indeed, children who has performed good at math classes in later life more likely to come up with novel, creative concepts in various fields than those who fall behind at math. For example, it has been proven fact that when child trying to solve some math task he or she use the parts of the brain which is responsible for critical thinking and comprehending tasks from different perspectives. For such a reasons many parents allocate great deal of importance to mathematics at schools.

In conclusion, it has become controversial issue among parents as should their children learn math at school or not. Although, some parents against, others are contend with math exposure on children.