Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult Others believe that it is getting easier Discuss both views

In recent decades, a growing number of individuals have chosen rural areas for their lives since they believe that living in major cities seems more challenging. However, I would argue that it would be easier for citizens to settle down in urban areas.

There are two main compelling reasons why some believe that it has become increasingly daunting for them to live in big cities. First, it puts urban citizens under great strain due to the escalation of prices, especially food and accommodation. Many unskilled workers, in fact, find it difficult to land a well-paid job, this means the monthly money they earn can be inadequate to pay the living expenses, leading to the reduction of living standards. Second, city dwellers might face health problems because of excessive exposure to environmental pollution. Pursuing economic prosperity is key to the deterioration of air quality, which is a primary culprit behind respiratory diseases, such as the reduction of lung function.

However, I would advocate that it will be beneficial for residents if they live in major cities. One of the obvious benefits is that it allows them to get a job easily, even if they do not have a college qualification. There are countless job opportunities that seekers can be employed, in other words, one person can get multiple jobs at the same time in order to ensure their well-being. Furthermore, students can have a chance to study at top-tier universities, which facilitates the advancement of their careers later in life. Urban planners, in fact, usually choose big cities to construct educational institutes with cutting-edge facilities to attract investment, contributing to the development of young generations.

In conclusion, although living in big cities can cause certain difficulties, I still believe that it would be more convenient for people to live in there.