Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many are of the opinion that private-life insights of renowned individuals should be wildly-shared to the public on social media while others contend that privacy is the primary right which each of us worth receiving, so it’s essential to brush this perspective off. This essay aims to discuss the logic behind both viewpoints and presents why I am more inclined towards the latter.

On the one hand, those who are in favor of the former have their own reasoning. Publishing news about influencers brings us a positive impact on mindset. More specifically, if the young delve a deeper insights into how the famous can become successful and how their real life conduct, they might be well-aware that life is not all moonlight and roses, unless everyone make a lot of efforts, they won’t reach the pinnacle of career. From there, adolescents would take nothing for rented and always be encouraged to get over difficulties so that fulfilling goals and dreams.

On the other hand, it’s also understandable why others believe that bringing personal life of celebrities out is harmful. One of the most convincing reasons is that those who are violated privacy would be put under pressure and do not have freedom. They always have to act and live as a role model, and do not make mistakes. Otherwise, criticism and being stroke out is what they got in return. As a result, they are more likely to get mental health-related problems such as stress, depression and so on. Apart from that, public figures may suffer from the risk of encountering some with bad intentions, misusing their images for negative purposes. For example, in Vietnam, there was an artist whose camera was hacked in her home and her sensitive pictures on sale online. Eventually, she has retired and contemplating suicide.

In conclusion, both views have their own rationales. However, on balance, I side with the view that we should not invade and respect influencer’s personal life because it’s one of the fundamental rights of a person and they deserve enjoying their life comfortably.