Some people believe men are competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believes that the masculine entities are more competitive than the feminine ones. I strongly oppose such a flawed belief as the topic is of a contextual nature and there exists real-life evidence against the perception.

To begin with, it is incorrect to assume that men are generally more competitive as it is heavily dependent on the setting in which one’s competitiveness is assessed. To elaborate, men and women are historically proven to excel in distinctive fields of works or activities, where women are known to be more creative, men succeed in logical tasks. As a result, it is important for a man or a woman, to consider the benefits and the viability of competing against the others. Ultimately, a man or a woman would only be competitive if the task they are carrying out is possible and is worth the cost of participating in such competition, thus, invalidating an overall suggestion of men being more competitive than women.

In addition to the referenced argument, there are also real-life instances where women can show significantly higher competitiveness than men, acting against the presented claim. Women become exceedingly more competitive when it come to the welfare of their children. Counter-intuitively, men have historically been believed to be the breadwinner of a family. However, in the modern society, we can observe women contest fiercely, in the right for custody of their children, in most cases, more effortful than that of their male partner. Consequently, the demonstration of such will compete discard the notion of the masculine sides being more competitive than their feminine counterpart.

In conclusion, genders are competitive in varying contexts and there are real-life demonstration of women having a greater extent drive to compete. Therefore, I convey my opposition against the perception of men being more superior than women in terms of competitiveness.