Some people believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people. While others disagree .Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since the advent of modern technology occured, living is getting easier these days. But, because of this, people of lower income and higher income get isolated from each other what causes a distance in their life styles, according to some while others disagree with that statement. In my opinion, it is obvious that modern technology has become a part and parcel of our daily life. In contrast, for people who live under poverty line can not get on with technologies, consequently, a gapping line falls between two groups.

Despite living in a contemporary era, some people can not get used to with modern life styles based on automated machines. For example, in an economic survey, in asian countries about 20% people are living under poverty line who are not acquainted with modern electrical devices. Because they can not afford the expensive machines to use in their life such, kitchen appliances, television, refrigerator etc. which are generally costly for them to bear even those are responsible for huge electricity consumption literally impossible for them to maintain.

However, others believe that modern technology brings closer all people regardless of their financial status. For example, in every corner, the modern network operators have been reached to provide best services to every stages of users. Moreover, they are given reasonable smartphones with many facilities such internet what made possible to be converged on a same platform which reduces the distances between all poor and rich.

In conclusion, technologies are blessings for making our life comfortable. Although some may not afford to buy expensive stuffs which might create discrimination, most cases all people are privileged by modern technologies which would have not been possible without innovations.