Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while

others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both

views and give your opinion.

In this technology era, people keep being up-to-date with the development of the society by adapting to various kinds of modern activities especially in reading online newspaper. It is indisputable that traditional printing paper used to bring people a wide range of benefits thanks to its reliability. However, from my own perspective, it is gradually dominated by online news.

On the one hand, newspapers are on the shortlist of numerous people for many reasons. First and foremost, this form of reading has been famous for its carefully chosen articles by major publishers which readers can absolutely place their trust in. To elaborate, all the articles have been through rigorous proofreading process, written by certified journalists who can hold accountable for their work. Moreover, people can experience many different articles with numerous topic in a newspaper as all of them have been selected to keep readers apprised of the latest transformations in Vietnam as well as all over the world.

On the other hand, online source has gained undesirable merits compared to the other forms including newspaper, radio or television. News can be easily updated instantly to report the most accurate or current details of any situations thanks to technology, whereas this action can not be done to traditional method as once newspapers are printed, there is nothing that can be fixed. Besides, there are many other live feed actions through Facebook or Instagram during an accident or terrorist attack which informed people to stay alert or get away the danger zones. Thus, people do not have to spend much time and energy for buying a newspaper as they can access to online news more straightforward with only one click and that cost them nothing. With regard to the environment, online sources can also reduce the amount of tree bark cut down on every year in order to save the natural habitat and prevent threats to endangered species.

To sum up, though there are many incontrovertible advantages that newspapers have brought to life, online source is invented to enhance people’s living standard which contains more merits compared to the traditional newspaper.