Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, it is generally believed that people have too many options to approach the world. While I think that compared to the past, more opportunities have been provided to self-developments, I hold a firm belief that there exist limits of choices for residents in numerous third-world nations to have their crucial rights.

On one hand, in the modern life, people are likely to have more chances to get improved in several aspects. Firstly, job opportunities have become increasingly available. As humans have been in the industrialization age, new industries such as nuclear, e-commerce and cryptocurrency have strongly developed, requiring a huge number of employees. Secondly, nowadays, students have been provided with various ways to gain knowledge. For example, instead of sitting in classes in person, learners can also register and participate in online courses with a variety of reference e-books available on the internet.

However, in some developing countries, people have been sufferring from insufficiency of several fundamental human rights. Regarding medical conditions, governments in these countries seemingly fail to cater enough hospitals for patients, advanced equipment as well as qualified personnels. It seems unfair that people who could have been saved have to be departed because of economic difficiency. Another considerable problem worth mentioning is hunger. In some poor countries such as India, Pakistan and Bangladesh, thousands of citizens have been undernourished everyday. Additionally, the limited food they have appears to be unnutritious without food safety.

In conclusion, although I agree that the mordern life provides people such wonderful opportunities to broaden their horizons, I strongly argue that the significant inequality of human rights still exists, restraining civilization development.