Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In recent times most of the debated issues related to availability of choices. Some assert that in today's era, more choices are available for people. However, I strongly believe that most of the times, people have too many options, while deciding particular things, but there are some areas at which minimal choices are available for citizens.

On the one side of the argument there are people who reason that people have too many options in present time compared with past era. First and foremost, the introduction of globalization concept had been converted world market into single market in result of that foreign players are allowed to introduce their products and services to local markets, which creates close competition between companies. For example, In India, only few mode of transportation were used in past, but in present time people have number of option to travel from one place to another place. The second point in this context is that technology related developments gives too many options to people to decide what should be better for them. To exemplify, school was the only option available for students to gain knowledge about subjects, but nowadays people can learn through virtual classes or playing games or puzzles on their smart devices.

On the other hand, there are some sectors or regions, where they have only few choices to decide particular things. According to them, those regions, which are located extremely far from the city area, at where infrastructure facilities are not developed, have only option to buy products from their local areas. Further, there are some sectors in which people prefer to buy the same products or services, which the experts suggest. To illustrate, in medical treatment, only few procedures are available to diagnose specific disease.

To conclude, in my opinion there are some disciplines in which more choices are required to decide unique things like fashion, automobile, and many more, but undeveloped region or villages have only one or two options to fulfil their wishes.