Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The revolutionary advancement in modern technology has endowed people with substantial resources for their survival in the best possible way. The availability of a variety of facilities has enabled people to choose inalienable beneficial opportunities to adopt in their lives. However, there are sections of society that cannot afford even basic necessities. For them these choices are out of reach, hence I partially agree with the view. This essay will shed some light on ideas and examples.

In the present era, human beings have exponentially increased the number of options to avail in different fields like food, transport, and business due to many reasons. Firstly, the creative methods to produce a variety of food and its preservation have benefitted the human population with the provision of significant types of edibles during the entire year. For instance, non-seasonal can be bought from the food market irrespective of the weather conditions due to modernized preservation methods. Secondly, while traveling, we can opt for many choices, according to affordability and convenience, due to inventions of faster ways of transportation leading to a revolution in transport hubs. Furthermore, the advancement in education and development has endowed people with the availability of an enormous number of professional fields to succeed in their lives.

On the other hand, however, there is an unequal distribution of positive aspects of technology. Many underdeveloped countries are lacking the basic necessities to survive like food, health, and financial resources. Instead of having choices, they do not have an option to avail the fundamental human rights. To illustrate, the research data by an organization shows that 45% of the population does not have access to clean water supply; 35% of people are spending a substandard life. Moreover, certain jobs and study courses are limited to developed countries only, leaving other devoid of these advantages. Furthermore, having too many choices can make us feel uncertain about what we should choose, which leads to time-consuming. If we only have one option, we will not have to compare two different things and we can directly jump to the conclusion of what should we get. In this way, we can save lots of precious time which we can use to do other things.

In conclusion, although it seems clear that people are living conveniently with a lot of opportunities, it's indisputable that having too many choices can cause them to waste time and have no certain goal in their career. We have to be careful before making a decision on choosing a particular product, which is an ill effect of technological and industrial advancement in recent years.