Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain, others say that films also have educational value. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the current scenario, the trend of watching movies is surging up.while, it is thought by some people, humans watch movies only as a recreational source and others hold opposing view and opine that movies not only provide us entertainment but also contributes in enhancing our educational knowledge.In my opinion, I see much potential in the latter view because it boost up our academic skills.

One pertinent reason, why humans think that movies are watched by people solely for entertainment purpose is that movies acts as stress buster.As,nowadays, people do work from dawn to desk to accomplish their necessities when they get back home they seek for a resource for amusement at that time individuals prefer to watch movies in order to get rid of tiredness of entire day. As a result, owing to this human beings have considered it as a best resource of entertainment. A recent survey conducted by The times of America which revealed that about 50% people watched movies only for entertainment purpose to remove fatigue of whole day.

Despite the above considerations, the educational aspect of pictures cannot be overlooked. There are different kinds of movies release in the country every year such as, motivational, real life stories, thriller movies. As all these movies have their own essence from which we learn many life lessons . Furthermore that people apply on their life's for making it smooth running. For instance,if movie base on the real hero life bhagat singh which was the legend of Punjab which was instilled with the patriotism by watching these types not only help us in providing knowledge of his life history but also people can learn the patriot for our country.

In addition, youngsters who want to pursue their career in the field of movie making for those these movies play a pivotal role to show them a right path to follow their passion.

In conclusion, although, people are used to watch mofor delight our soul in terms of relaxing our body, yet, it plays a substantial role in learning life skills in terms of watching films of legends and by showing path of the career.