Some people believe that parents should devote more time to helping their children with schoolwork. Others think that they should allocate more time to playing sports with their kids. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different viewpoints about whether parents should spend the amount of their time on assisting their children in doing homework assignments or playing sports with them. In my perspective, it could be better off instructing their children to complete schoolwork.

There are several compelling reasons why children should be given instructions by there parents when doing homework. First and foremost, since most children are assigned many tasks consisting of various subjects simultaneously and they must be done on deadline, their parental support is vitally needed. In fact, some tasks require a solid foundation and creative thinking skills like mathematics and science, which implies that without help, children would not implement alone. Secondly, by assisting their children with any difficulties they have with their work, parents make children’s tasks less demanding and challenging to some extent. This results in greater interest in classroom and leads to better grades in the long run.

Nevertheless, I would agree with those who believe that parents should sacrifice their own time in part for their children in order to play sports with them. The main reasons for this view is that parents play an indispensable role in cultivating and orientating their children’s personality and well-being properly. For instance, by participating in sports such as running, footsteps, tennis, etc. together, the relationship between parents and children could be more bonding and attachable, whereas schoolwork could be done thanks to other help like tutor. Another reason for this opinion is that children should be encouraged to be more self-independent rather than rely on their parental help, they could therefore enhance and develop a variety of valuable skills such as critical thinking, independence, problem solving, etc.

In conclusion, there are good reasons why parents should be more supportive to their children, but in my opinion involving in sports together is more crucial to build a bond among family members.