Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The reading ,which is done by people for pleasure can help in improving vision and in depth knowledge of language as compared to television, which is prefered by some other people. I agree that reading for amusement purpose can develop appreciable skills of language. However, contribution of television in upsurging imagination and in developing language skills cannot be overlooked.

The books contains a plethora of knowledge and varied ideas, which can prove to be beneficial for a person, in having excellent command over language and broadening his horizon. For instance, fiction novels are completely based on imagination, so this type of novels can make a person more imaginative in his real life. People can hone their language skills by reading, because books oftenly contain a vast vocabulary, which can help people to gain extended knowledge of language. For example, non fiction books and autobiographies consists of different types of tenses and these can help in increasing language skills

Watching television can also affect person's point of view towards different things and can improve language, as variety of programs are telecasted on it everyday, which are very useful in making better imagination of a person. For instance, a person tends to think about upcoming episode's content which helps in making his imagination better. Moving ahead, visual things pose an impact on mind of a person, hence a person can gain language skills and develop imagination unknowingly , as television leaves a long lasting effect on person's mind. Therefore, in this way television hones language skills and a vision of person

In conclusion, despite reading can make imagination and language skills better but the role of television is also significant