Some people believe that people who read books for pleasure can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not doubt that there are a variety of entertainments for people nowadays, some people think that reading books have helped bring positive changes than watching TV in aspects of imagination and language.

I personally believe that reading books could bring about lot of benefits for people not just limit at developing more the skills of imagination and language. Firstly, the habit of reading can help people to foster patience which is very much become useful later in their life. Because when the encountering emergencies such as diseases or accidents, those people who is the patience could tackle these kinds of problems better comparatively. Also, it is admitted that a kid who has read books persistently from earliest hours has indeed more vocabularies and fancy ideas than the peer who did not. Through reading books, such as the literature, the science and so on, kids are willing to focus on their energy into some chapters or questions that obsess themselves, meanwhile their brain is exercised.

On the other hand, we should not ignore the positive effects of watching TV, which has its unique advantages --- visual and sound. For an infant or a little baby under 3, it is impossible that they are getting to family with this world through books. For example, a singing bird skims a blue river on a television screen, which attract baby’s attention tightly. The kid is prone to imitate the song and image what is the bird. Therefore, watching television is also an efficient approach to sharpen their essential skills.

In conclusion, I think that whether people to watch TV or read books, just finding the right way can bring beneficial results.