Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

one of the highly controversial issues today relates to that of intelligence. While some people believe that intelligence is inherited, some others feel that intelligence can be acquired through learning. In this essay, I would shed some light on both these views and then give my opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, intelligence is certainly innate. The main reason is that if parents are intelligent, children acquire the genes which lead to higher level of intelligence in children. For example, the iq level of Albert Einstein, one of the most celebrated physicists in the world was very high. Similarly, his son also had a shockingly high level of iq. Thus, it can be seen how intelligence can be acquired as a parental gift.

Although intelligence is innate, it does not mean that intelligence cannot be gained. if a person has passion and a pure desire he can achieve whatever he wants including intelligence. Hard work, dedication, and learning are the building blocks that help people acquire intelligence. For example, a bright student can accomplish a complicated task very quickly. However, a dull student can put in more hours of learning to accomplish the same task too. Therefore, it goes without saying that this viewpoint is credible and realistic.

intelligence has a great role in every aspect of life. this essay discussed the fact that intelligence is not only inherited, but can also be improved or acquired through effort and learning. In my opinion, intelligence can be gained through motivation and learning.