Some people believe that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. Others think that this information should be protected.

It is a common belief that the personal information of violent criminals should be protected. However, there is a more persuasive argument that this information should be made available to the public to protect the community.

On the one hand, protecting the personal information of violent criminals is necessary in order not to victimize innocent people. This is because, when a family member is a criminal, it affects the reputation and shame of that family. Research has shown that, after the information is made public, the rest of the members may be shunned by a part of the people. When you go to school, you are isolated by your friends and when you graduate, it can be difficult to find a job and not be treated fairly. We can easily see when this happens in our life and in some movies.

Nevertheless, I support the idea that the personal information of violent criminals should be made available to the public. This will contribute to protect our community, help people have a deeper look at people and a more comfortable mentality. For instance, no one can guarantee that a prison break will not happen at all. Publicizing information about criminals will not only help people raise vigilance, ensure safety but also make it easier for the police to find and arrest them before they harm innocent people.

To sum up, while it is apparent that the personal information of violent criminals should be protected, it is undeniable that the benefits of publicizing violent criminals’ information.