Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the pressure on professionals have increased. Some people believe that doctors and engineers should work in the same country where they had the training; however, others think that such professionals can work in any place they want. In my opinion, those people should be free to decide where to work despite their training nation.

On the one hand several individuals think that doctors and engineers should settle and find their job opportunities in the same country where they had been training. This is due to the fact that they are familiar with the place, people, and the devices they are using in their career. In addition, the nation that provided them the training has the right to get benefits from their potentials. For example if a doctor successfully did a difficult surgery which has low success rate, the other patients from the same place have the priority that their operation could be done by the same doctor.

On the other hand, others believe that doctors and engineers should have the chance to decide where to work even though they did not do the training there. This is because that other countries may help them to improve and gain new experience. Also, it would not be far easier for them to know what is new in that field the work unless they can travel and be free to choose their place of accommodation and job. For instance a recent study showed that %75 of successful professionals are who left their country and have worked in other various places.

In conclusion, these days, a lot of pressure is being applied on non-manual individuals like doctors and engineers. This essay discussed why some think that those professionals should work where they trained, but why it is crucial that they should be free to choose their place of work.