Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people argue that medical professionals and engineers should perform their job in the nation from where they graduated, whilst there are others who opine, working in any area is their choice. Although the government has invested a large sum of capital in preparing skilled manpower, I believe that they should not be bounded to a specific area as they have freedom of choice and expect better exposure.

A huge amount of investment is required to teach medical and engineering professionals. After completion of the training, they should have to serve their own country. There are limited doctors and engineers in many parts of the country, as the medical and construction fields are fundamental. While to fulfil this shortage of skilled manpower, those graduates should work in their own country. For instance, the government of Nepal offers MBBS and Bachelor in engineering scholarships to fulfil the labour shortage in the country.

Meanwhile, every individual has their own freedom to choose their working area. Moreover, after they graduated from the university, they become ambitious to expand their horizons in the related field. Furthermore, every doctor, engineer, and other highly skilled professionals expect more amenities around them. If their country can not offer them this, they should have the right to select their favourable area or another country as well. For example, many doctors and engineers move abroad every year for better opportunities and for their exposure, which is lacking in their own countries.

In conclusion, the government invests huge money to graduate doctors and engineers; however, I believe that they have the right to choose their favourable working area based on their profession and choice as well.