Some people believe that purchasing imported agriculture products has a positive effect. Other think consuming domestic products is better.

There are conflicting views about the expenditure on agricultural products from other countries or local goods. It is a common belief that people should buy fruits that were imported. However, I firmly support that purchasing domestic commodities is beneficial.

Some people believe that though purchasing imported agriculture, people can eat various types of fruit. Importing products can not be grown domestically which lead to an increase in inhabitants' choice. For instance, kiwifruit is very difficult to grow in Viet Nam, so few farmers plant that kind of fruit. As a result, there is a limited supply of domestically sourced. Luckily, imported fruit abroad is prevalent nowadays, and they have appeared in most markets.

On the other hand, I would argue that buying domestic products is the best way to protect local farmers. Numerous goods imported are really cheap. When these low-priced products hit the market, they drive prices down to a level that can not be matched by farmers. Consequently, they will not gain any profit after a year. A good example occurred in France, market imported dairy products from Spain, the locals simply could not deliver to market prices that were competitive with imports. This led to farmers going out of business

To sum up, while it is apparent that consuming imported fruit is the way to increase consumer's choice, it is undeniable that expending local agriculture products is more priority.