Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to technical advancements, number of innovations has taken place in gadgets which provide access to global mews. People have different views whether for for getting news radio is best method or television channels provide advantage over radio channels. I believe that news can be obtained from TV is a effective way.

On the one hand, some people put forward the argument that listen to radio is best method for accessing news. Firstly, radio is cheaper source of taking news as there is no need of large financial investment on radio , everyone can afford the initial expenses . What is more, radios may be operated without electricity therefore, the people who lives in areas where they have no electricity connections , radio is taken as primary source by them. Secondly, radio news brings reliability as limited channels are available on radios which provides authentic information only. As a result, people turn towards radio for obtaining news. Most importantly, some people are using since too long time so they consider the radio news ideal for them.. Finally, the most significant feature is portability, it is impossible in case of TV as we listen as well as watch the news. However, while we are jogging, cooking, driving or meeting other works we can pick it in the pocket.

On the other hand, I opine that for ample of reasons, television play an lead role in providing news. First of all, everyone use technical gadgets now a days owing to additional features. Television contains both audio and visual components and which brings convenience for audience as they can listen as well as watch the news. Besides this, getting news from radio is regarded as boring by people but television is a interesting way to take news. Additionally, television helps either make attention or create long lasting impact on minds of people as pictures moving in front of their eyes. For an instance, they can observe car accidents, damage and route causes which provide more information in detail as compared to radio. Also, it win the interests of audience by displaying pictures. Last but not least, plenty of channels are telecasted on television which provides immediate news without delay therefore, television provide more benefits over radio.

To conclude, although people support the opinion that radio is best way to access news yet I believe that TV provides news in a more effective way as it has not only audio but also visual content.