Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people Others think it is having an opposite effect Discuss these points of view What is your opinion

In this contemporary time, technology has become a vital element to enhance our life style being comfortable and efficient. However, there are still those who opine that technology create a wide gap between poor and affluent people, while others argue that this trend can bridge that gap. This essay will examine both views of this phenomenon before reaching a concrete conclusion.

It is visible to see why there are aảguments about technology widens the gap of social status. To begin with, most technical devices are affordable just for wealthy people, in addition that the companies manufacturing use numerous modern technical machines, therefore they have to raise the products prices which is adequate to the manufacturing scales. As a result, low-income people are incapable to take advantage of those devices. Another reason is that by effortlessly approaching to technology, affluent individuals can gain enormour merits at work whereas the opposite is true with poverties which results in losing their positions of employment, consequently becoming poorer. For example, tremendous works require the use of technology that high-income people can acquire, while the basic salary for manual workers has stopped rising recently.

However, there are still proofs that technology reduces the gap between impoverished and affluent people. It can bring more career opportunities for employees, which had never been existed in the past as service sector or telecommunication. Moreover, undoubtedly, technical devices can solve many problems existed in their daily life, like purifying water without electricity or inexpensive transportation. As a consequence, low-paid people will not have to worry much about their cost of living like ever before.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, i believe that rather than causing disadvantages to the social gap, technology can narrow it and improve life quality for the poor by producing more job positions and inventions which can tackle numerous problems for them.