Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV and playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that youngsters should concentrate on enjoying books rather than playing or using electronic devices. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, watching programs and playing games have negative impacts on children. The first reason for this is their mental and physical health. Kids tend to sit in front of the television, turn on their favorite programs and spend hours enjoying them. That is a reason for the level of children who have an impact on heart disease and vision problems. Another reason is interaction skills, which are requirements, are limited. It is impossible if they are glued to a screen that occupies all their attention.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I also believe reading books is a good way to improve mental and knowledge. Firstly, it is the nature of children to explore and discover, so expanding their knowledge through reading books is the best way. For instance, during summer vacations, parents can let their kids participate in book clubs and youngsters are encouraged to prepare and tell their peers what they learn from this book. In addition, books stimulate the brain and keep it active which allows it to retain its power and capacity. Reading gives it regular exercise and keeps it healthy and sound, so children need to improve and retain it.

In conclusion, there are many drawbacks to using electronic devices. I still believe that it is more beneficial to read due to both skills and a long memory brain. It is advisable that reading books instead of spending time watching is better for both children and parents.